Remix Project

So I decided to do a future bass remix of my classmate Krystelle’s track “Hypnagogia“.

This track stood out as a fun project to do as I could hear one melody that the song formed around.

The process for making this track was fairly straight forward. I took the underlying melody from the original track, recreated it, then simply added some noodling in the same key.

Once I got to the drop I just repeated the chord stacks that the piano was playing on multiple channels of Parawave’s Rapid synth along with Xfer’s LFOtool to give it that large wobble chord sound that future bass is known for.

The ending is a slightly altered version of the beginning.

Leave a Reply

